International Online Critics Release Noms

The International Online Critics has released the results of its latest poll (the best movies from 2010-2012). The nominations include two of this year’s Oscar contenders, Lincoln and The Master. The winners will be announced after the Dec. 15 deadline.

Here is the list of nominees for each category:

Best Film – Motion Picture

The Artist

The King’s Speech


The Master

Tinker Tailor Soldier Spy


Best Director

Ben Affleck – Argo

Tomas Alfredson – Tinker Tailor Soldier Spy

Paul Thomas Anderson – The Master

Terrence Malick – The Tree of Life

Steven Spielberg – Lincoln


Best Actor in a Leading Role

Daniel Day-Lewis – Lincoln

Jean Dujardin – The Artist

Colin Firth – The King’s Speech

Joaquin Phoenix – The Master

Gary Oldman – Tinker Tailor Soldier Spy


Best Actress in a Leading Role

Elizabeth Holsen – Martha Marcy May Marlene

Natalie Portman – Black Swan

Meryl Streep – The Iron Lady

Tilda Swinton – We Need to Talk About Kevin

Quvenzhané Wallis – Beasts of the Southern Wild


Best Supporting Actor

Christian Bale – The Fighter

Bryan Cranston – Argo

Christopher Plummer – Beginners

Geoffrey Rush – The King’s Speech

Philip Seymur Hoffman – The Master


Best Supporting Actress

Amy Adams – The Master

Amy Adams – The Fighter

Bérénice Bejo – The Artist

Helena Bonham Carter – The King’s Speech

Melissa Leo – The Fighter


Best Cast


The Artist

The Fighter

The King’s Speech

Tinker Tailor Soldier Spy


Best Original Screenplay

Paul Thomas Anderson – The Master

Paddy Considine – Tyrannosaur

Sean Durkin – Martha Marcy May Marlene

Andrés Heinz, Mark Heyman and John McLaughlin – Black Swan

David Seidler – The King’s Speech


Best Adapted Screenplay

Lucy Alibar and Ben Zeitlin – Beasts of the Southern Wild

Bridget O’Connor, Peter Straughan – Tinker Tailor Soldier Spy

Alexander Payne, Net Faxon and Jim Rash – The Descendants

Tony Kushner – Lincoln

Chris Terrio – Argo


Best Cinematography

Emmanuel Lubezki – The Tree of Life

Hoyte Van Hoytema – Tinker Tailor Soldier Spy

Janusz Kaminski – Lincoln

Walter Pfister – The Dark Knight Rises

Guillame Shiffman – The Artist


Best Production Design

Rick Carter – Lincoln

Nathan Crowley, Kevin Kavanaugh – The Dark Knight Rises

Maria Djurkovic – Tinker Tailor Soldier Spy

David Crank, Jack Fish – The Master

Dennis Gassner – Skyfall


Best Film Editing

Tariq Anwar – The King’s Speech

William Goldenberg – Argo

Michael Kahn – Lincoln

Leslie Jones, Peter McNulty – The Master

Dino Jonsäter – Tinker Tailor Soldier Spy


Best Original Score

Ludovic Bource – The Artist

Alberto Iglesias – Tinker Tailor Soldier Spy

Alexandre Desplat – The King’s Speech

Jonny Greenwood – The Master

Clint Mansell – Black Swan


Best Visual Effects

The Avengers

Black Swan

The Dark Knight Rises


The Tree of Life

Posted on by Bill Desowitz in Below the Line, Editing, Movies, Music, Production Design, Tech, VFX

Add a Comment