Faura and Yeoman Score First ASC Nominations

Cinematographers Óscar Faura (The Imitation Game) and Robert Yeoman (The Grand Budapest Hotel) got their first ASC nominations and will vie for the top prize at the 29th Outstanding Achievement Awards (Feb. 15 at the Hyatt Regency Century Plaza).

The other nominees are  three-time winner Roger Deakins (Unbroken), last year’s winner Emmanuel Lubezki (Birdman), and Dick Pope (Mr. Turner).

“These nominees represent a fabulous slate selected from a particularly rich field of work this year,” says ASC president Richard Crudo. “It’s amazing how these cinematographers have once again redefined the boundaries of what we do.”

Posted on by Bill Desowitz in Below the Line, Cinematography, Movies, Oscar, Tech, Trailers

Add a Comment